Nominations for ABM Artists in fRoots Critics Poll

ABM is delighted to announce that the following artists are ‘Album Of The Year’ Nominees in The 30th Annual fRoots Critics Poll 2015: Anna & Elizabeth (Anna & Elizabeth), Emily Portman (Coracle) and Simpson, Cutting & Kerr (Murmurs). Well done all.

For a full list of nominations see:

Every year since 1986 fRoots has polled experts in the UK and worldwide to decide the Album Of The Year in the fields of music which we champion – folk, roots and world music. With over 300 writers, broadcasters and activists on the panel, the fRoots Critics Poll For Albums Of The Year is long established as the most extensively researched and prestigious annual poll of its kind, the de facto flagship industry award.

This year’s winners will be revealed by BBC Radio 3 during World On 3 broadcast from 11pm on Friday 4th December, hosted by Lopa Kothari.