Folk Award Nominations

Something to celebrate! Congratulations to all the BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards nominees, announced last night on Mark Radcliffe’s Folk Show. We are thrilled that Alan Bearman Music artists are so well represented this year, with some well-deserved nominations going to Sam Sweeney (Musician Of The Year); Jimmy Aldridge & Sid Goldsmith (Best Traditional Track), Ye Vagabonds (Best Traditional Track); Brighde Chaimbeul (Horizon Award) and Ryan Young’s regular musical partner Jenn Butterworth (Musician Of The Year). Well done all!

We are also delighted that Irish trad. legends Dervish will receive a Lifetime Achievement Award!

We look forward to the Folk Awards results, announced on 16th October as part of Manchester Folk Festival.